EEU treaty signing scheduled for May 29


EEU treaty signing: The treaty to establish the Eurasian Economic Community (EEU) is to be signed by its three founding member states Russia, Belarus and Kazakhstan on May 29th in Astana, the Kremlin press office has announced. On Kazakhstan’s insistence the treaty will make provision for a purely economic union and will not cover areas such as common citizenship, foreign policy and inter-parliamentary cooperation. rbc